Emily Hoffman and Dennis Wilson Named to ECP Board

Emily Hoffman and Dennis Wilson (second and third from the right)

Congratulations to Emily Hoffman, PE and Dennis Wilson, PE, of our Philadelphia office, who were appointed to the Engineers’ Club of Philadelphia (ECP) Board. They were sworn in at the ECP 2018 Annual Meeting & Networking Reception on June 21.

Emily was appointed President-Elect. She is a Senior Project Manager, Traffic Engineering and has been with McCormick Taylor for 11 years. Emily is also affiliated with other professional societies, including the Women’s Transportation Seminar’s TransportationYOU Committee and the Mid-Atlantic Section of the Institute of Transportation Engineers.

Dennis was appointed Secretary. He is a Transportation Engineer III and has been with McCormick Taylor for seven years. He is a member of both the Committee on Younger Members and the Communications Committee within ECP. Dennis is active in other professional societies, as well, including the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) Philadelphia Section. As a board member of the ASCE Philadelphia Section Younger Member Forum (YMF), he has served one year as the social chair, and is currently the IT Chair.